Christian Family seek a potential Nanny - London

Monday, 9 May 2011

Item details

City: London, England
Salary: £450

Contacts

Contact name Rev Alex Blair
Phone +447031899970

Item description

I'll start with the basics...Our family consists of myself (Alex), my wife (Laura), our 3 year old daughter (Samantha), and 9 month old son (Terry). We have lived in Richmond for 8 years, and my wife and I are coming up on our 9 year anniversary. I have been a missionary pastor for 7 years in St Peter's Chapel England. We like to do activities outdoors as well as crafts. Samantha loves to play soccer, ride her bike, hit tennis balls, and of course run. The kids are amazing Smart as can be. Well behaved, or at least as well behaved as a 3 year old can be (she can be a bit rebellious at times). I am looking to start Samantha in preschool in the fall. She will benefit from the interaction and structured classroom experience to prepare her for regular school. Terry is just precious. In the past week he has just started pulling himself up to a standing position and just yesterday cruised down the length of the couch. We are in a position where my wife has to leave for 2+ years and I need to maintain my employment that has some crazy hours including late nights and early mornings. I have family in the area that have been helping me, but their long term commitment needs to be part time. They have families and careers of their own, and adding two small children to that is a lot to task. An Au Pair that can mirror my schedule would be perfect.Our kid's are inquisitive and are generally very good and well behaved children that are always ready to learn new things about their little world. They are both affectionate.
Letter to Au Pair:
We would like to know you! I am sure that in our family you will find a cozy home in which you will feel at ease. We live in England city. 15 minutes by train to the center. It is a city with a lot to do; there are many shops, cinemas, cafe's and restaurants, sport centers, swimming pools (both indoor and outdoors) etc... There is also a universtiy and therefore there is a great night life. During the mornings, the au pair will be free to study or do some other activities. She will be in charge of the children to pick them up from school (at 15:30 p.m.) until they go to bed (Monday to Friday).
Sincerely, Alex & Laura Blair